Technology Acquisitions Continue to Grow in Size

A report by PricewaterhouseCoopers regarding acquisitions by technology firms in Q2 of 2012 reaffirms a trend seen last year – technology firms are making lesser acquisitions, of greater size. Thus Technology Acquisitions are continuing to grow in size (by value), but reduce in numbers.

 

The number of technology deals in the second quarter decreased 35 percent, while total spending increased 19 percent compared to the same period last year, the report said.

via a Bloomberg note on the Q2 report, which is found here.

 

Another Bloomberg article on the 2011 report can be found here.

Technology companies spent $125 billion in deals in 2011, up 17 percent from the $107 billion spent in 2010. There were 308 deals in 2011, a drop of 21 percent from the prior year.

One thought on “Technology Acquisitions Continue to Grow in Size

  1. Howdy I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on
    Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous
    post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

Leave a Reply

